oham-icmh (Program Committee)

Program Committee

 

PROGRAM CO-CHAIRS

Robert Yarchoan, MD
Director
Office of HIV and AIDS Malignancy
Chief, HIV and AIDS Malignancy Branch,
Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer Institute
10 Center Drive
Rm. 6N106
Bethesda MD 20892-1868
Phone: (240) 760-6075
Robert.Yarchoan@nih.gov

Geraldina Dominguez, PhD
Director
AIDS Malignancy Program
Office of HIV and AIDS Malignancy
National Cancer Institute
31 Center Drive
Suite 3A33
Bethesda, MD 20892-2440
Phone: (240) 781-3291
domingug@mail.nih.gov


 

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Richard F. Ambinder, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Hematologic Malignancies
Professor of Oncology
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Bunting-Blaustein Building
1650 Orleans Street, Room 390
Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone: (410) 955-8839
ambinri@jhmi.edu

Ethel Cesarman, MD, PhD
Professor
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Weill Cornell Medical College
1300 York Avenue
New York, New York 10065
Phone: (212) 746-8838
ecesarm@med.cornell.edu

Elizabeth Y. Chiao, MD, MPH
Associate Professor
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza-BCM286
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (713) 794-8666
echiao@bcm.edu
elizabeth.chiao@va.gov

Teresa M. Darragh, MD
Professor
Department of Pathology
University of California, San Francisco
Box 1785
1600 Divisadero Street, Room B618
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: (415) 353-7861
Teresa.Darragh@ucsf.edu

Dirk Dittmer, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Center for AIDS Research
Mary Ellen Jones Building
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7290
Phone: (919) 966-7960
ddittmer@med.unc.edu

Gypsyamber D’Souza, PhD
Associate Professor
Viral Oncology Program, Cancer Prevention & Control Program
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 N. Wolfe Street
Room E6132B
Baltimore, Maryland   21205     
Phone: (410) 502-2583
gdsouza2@jhu.edu

Mark H. Einstein, MD, MS
Professor and Chair, Department of OB/GYN & Women's Health
Rutgers, Medical School
Medical Science Building
185 South Orange Avenue Room E-506
Newark, NJ 07101
Phone: (973) 972-5266
me399@njms.rutgers.edu 

Eric A. Engels, MD, MPH
Senior Investigator
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Room 6E226
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (240) 276-7186
engelse@exchange.nih.gov

Thomas Gross, MD, PhD
Deputy Director of Science
Center for Global Health
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive Room 3W534
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (240) 276-6984
thomas.gross@nih.gov

Johnan Kaleeba, PhD
Program Director
Office of HIV and AIDS Malignancy
National Cancer Institute
31 Center Drive
Suite 3A33
Bethesda, MD 20892-2440
Phone: (240) 781-3326
johnan.kaleeba@nih.gov

Rebecca Liddell Huppi, PhD
Program Director
Office of HIV and AIDS Malignancy
National Cancer Institute
31 Center Drive
Suite 3A33
Bethesda, MD 20892-2440
Phone: (240) 781-3324
liddellr@exchange.nih.gov

Paul M. Lieberman, PhD
Hilary Koprowski, M.D.,
Endowed Professor
The Wistar Institute
3601 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 898-9491
lieberman@wistar.org

Richard Little, MD
Head
Hematologic, HIV, and Stem Cell Therapeutics
Clinical Investigations Branch
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Room 5W426
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (240) 276-6560
littler@mail.nih.gov

Otoniel Martinez-Maza, PhD
Professor
Geffen School of Medicine, School of Public Health, UCLA AIDS Institute & Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of California, Los Angeles
BSRB 173 615 Charles Young Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: (310) 825-2542
omartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Sam Mbulaiteye, MD
Senior Investigator
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Room 6E118
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (240) 276-7108
mbulaits@mail.nih.gov

Ashlee Moses, PhD
Associate Professor
Oregon Health and Science University
Vaccine and Gene Therapy Institute
505 NW 185th Ave
Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone: (503) 418-2712
mosesa@ohsu.edu

Mostafa Nokta, MD, PhD
Director
AIDS Cancer Clinical Program
Office of HIV and AIDS Malignancy
National Cancer Institute
31 Center Drive
Suite 3A33
Bethesda, MD 20892-2440
Phone: (240) 781-3366
noktam@mail.nih.gov

Joel Palefsky, MD, FRCP(C)
Professor
Department of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
Box 0126
505 Parnassus, M-1203
San Francisco, CA 94118
Phone: (415) 476-1574
joelp@medicine.ucsf.edu

Elizabeth Read-Connole, PhD
Program Director Viral Oncogenesis 
Cancer Etiology Section Chief
Cancer Immunology, Hematology, and Etiology Branch
Division of Cancer Biology
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive Room 6W534
Rockville, MD 20850-9748
Phone: (240) 276-6226
bconnole@mail.nih.gov

Erle S. Robertson, PhD
Professor
Department of Microbiology
Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Pennsylvania Medical School
201E Johnson Pavilion
3610 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6076
Phone: (215) 746-0114
erle@mail.med.upenn.edu

Vikrant Sahasrabuddhe, MBBS, DrPH
Program Director
Division of Cancer Prevention
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Room 5E-338
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (240) 276 7332
vikrant.sahasrabuddhe@nih.gov

Keith M. Sigel, MD
Assistant Professor
Mount Sinai Health System
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
17 E 102nd St 6th Floor, New York, NY 10029
Phone: (212) 824-7558
keith.sigel@mssm.edu

Michael J. Silverberg, PhD, MPH
Research Scientist
Division of Research
Kaiser Permanente
2000 Broadway, 5th floor,
Oakland, CA 94612.
Phone: (510) 891-3801
Michael.J.Silverberg@kp.org

Thomas S. Uldrick, MD
Deputy Head, Global Oncology
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N., M1-B849
Mail Stop M1-B140
Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: (206) 667-7485
tuldrick@frehutch.org

Denise Whitby, PhD
Senior Scientist and Principal Investigator
Viral Oncology Section
AIDS and Cancer Virus Program
SAIC-Frederick
NCI-Frederick
P.O. Box B
Frederick, MD 21701
Phone: (301) 846-1714
whitbyd@mail.nih.gov

Charles Wood, PhD
Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln, School of Biological Sciences
Director, Nebraska Center for Virology
102 C Morrison Center
Lincoln, NE 68583-0900
Phone: (402) 472.4550
cwood1@unl.edu