Annual Lung SPORE Workshop (Scientific Committee)

Scientific Committee

Dana-Farber will host the Lung Cancer SPORE annual meeting.  The Planning Committee made up of clinicians, scientists and advocate will review and select the abstracts and posters that will be presented,     

Planning Committee

David Barbie, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; CoScientific Director, Belfer Center for Applied Cancer Science, DanaFarber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA

Lecia Sequist, M.D., M.P.H.

Landry Family Professor of Medicine in the Field of Medical Oncology, Harvard Medical School; Director, Center for Innovation in Early Cancer Detection, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA; Co-Leader, Cancer Risk, Prevention and Early Detection Program, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center

Daniel Costa, M.D., PhD., MMSc

Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Medical Director of the Cancer Clinical Trials Office and Thoracic Oncology Group Leader, Beth Israel Deaconess

Narjust Florez, MD

Associate Director, Cancer Care Equity Program, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Rebecca Heist, M.D., M.P.H

Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Attending Physician, MGH Center for Thoracic Cancers, Massachusetts General Hospital; Medical Director, Clinical Trials Operations, DFHCC

Diane Legg

LUNGSTRONG Founder & President Diane Legg has lived with lung cancer for 14 years—nine more years than 85% of people struck by the often-stigmatized disease. A tireless fundraiser and advocate for leading-edge lung cancer research.