NIH Junior Investigators Atlas Builders Meeting (Overview)


The NIH Junior Investigators Atlas Builders Meeting will be held March 1-3, 2023 at the Cornell Graduate Hotel in New York City, NY and virtually. The deadline to register is (DEADLINE extended to February 3, 2023).

This 2-day meeting will bring together biologists, physician scientists, computational biologists, and other computational experts in the early stages of their careers from the Participant Engagement and Cancer Genome Sequencing (PE-CGS) Network, Human Tumor Atlas Network (HTAN), The Human BioMolecular Atlas Program (HuBMAP), Kidney Precision Medicine Project (KPMP), GenitoUrinary Development Molecular Anatomy Project (GUDMAP), and Chan Zuckerberg Initiative Seed Network (CZI) to work towards building atlases of tissue organization at an unprecedented resolution for answering fundamental questions in human health and disease.

For the purposes of this meeting, a ‘junior investigator’ is defined as a graduate student, postdoc, staff scientist, or early-career faculty. The meeting will conduct four workshops on career development, diversity and inclusion, data/code sharing practices, and what works well in the participating consortia. The meeting also conducts several inter-consortia networking sessions with games, speed introductions, and casual-format scientific presentations.
Three plenary talks by Daphne Koller (insitro), Katy Borner (Indiana University), and Joao Monteiro (Nature Medicine) will be featured.

For further information or questions about the meeting program, contact Andreas Bueckle, Ph.D. at